All MLA-Sanctioned Activities Postponed Until Further Notice Due To Concern Over COVID-19

Following the decision of other Provincial and National Sport Organizations, the Manitoba Lacrosse Association has made the difficult decision to postpone all MLA-sanctioned activities until further notice due to concerns over COVID-19. The health and safety of our lacrosse family is our top priority and it is with your protection in mind that the Manitoba Lacrosse Association Board of Directors has decided on taking these measures. All games, practices, programs, camps, and clinics are to be postponed until further notice, effective March 14, 2020.

The MLA recognizes the amount of work that has been put forth by our volunteers and athletes in preparation for the start of the 2020 Box and Field Lacrosse seasons, but at this time, we feel this is the necessary precaution to take in order to do our part in keeping our community safe. Though we cannot provide a timeline on when activities will resume, we assure you that any developments will be communicated with our membership.

Manitoba Lacrosse Hall of Fame Seeks Nominees For Class of 2020

Help to recognize the lacrosse achievements by individuals for outstanding contributions to Manitoba Lacrosse by nominating a player, builder, coach, administrator, team or veteran to the 2020 Manitoba Lacrosse Hall of Fame. 

You can access the online nomination form or download and submit the PDF form via email to nominations @

Nominations will be accepted until January 15,2020. The Class of 2020 Induction Ceremony will be held on October 4, 2020 @ the Canad Inns Garden City. 

If you require any additional information contact Glen Henkewich at or Doug Krochak at

Falcons Senior Box Update

FSBLL Update
June 22, 2017 – 02:30 PM

Falcons 13 – Warhawks 12 

The Falcons were victorious in a spirited battle with the Warhawks last night at the Maples Multiplex. The Falcons went up early, but the Warhawks fought back powered by Kyle McCartney’s 4 goals. Ultimately Falcons goaltender Drew Dickie was to strong in net for the Warhawks to complete the comeback. 

With a Falcons win, they automatically move into next Thursday’s (June 29 Championship game at the Maples Multiplex. Game time 7:30 pm 

Winner of the Ravens v Warhawks next Wednesday , June 28 will determine their opponent. Game will be played at the Maples Multiplex starting at 7:30 pm 

Upcoming FSBLL Games

June 28, 2017 

Game Three  7:30 pm  Warhawks versus Ravens @ Maples Multiplex

June 29, 2017

Game Four 7:30 pm FSBLL Championship Game 1st Place versus 2nd Place (Free Press Championship)

Player Additions 

Falcons- Ryan Cumpsty, Anthony Melito, Isaac Babulic, Evan Baty

Ravens- Hung Dang, Serge Lachance, Cory Kantyluk, Keith Fulford, Travis Gingell

Warhawks- Thomas Stewart, Bryce Dodds, Luke Nicholson, Jarrett Wood

For additional information , please visit the FSBLL Website. 


ReLax Senior Lacrosse Tournament Dates Announced!

It’s Time to ReLax!

The 2017 installment of the ReLax Senior Tournament will take place from Wednesday May 23rd to Sunday May 28th. The tournament continues to engage players who have aged out of Midget and who don’t have a viable league to play in. To date, there are 64 registered players and they are looking to add at least twenty more to fill out the rosters.

In addition to the tournament, there will be a Social on the night of Saturday May 27th that is sure to include a variety of good conversation on a variety of topics, not just lacrosse. The ReLax tournament endeavors to be a unique event to keep both Junior and Senior aged players actively involved in the lacrosse game and community.

For more information, please visit their website.