Team Manitoba Box Lacosse Coaches Announced!


WINNIPEG, Manitoba—The 2017 Team Manitoba coaches for box lacrosse have been selected for the 2017 Minor Box Lacrosse Nationals. The Pee Wee coaching staff will be headed by Len Chabluk. Chabluk has added three assistant coaches to his roster in Wade Garriock, Mark Kennedy, and Glenn Tinley. Marc Beghin enters his second year as the Head Coach of the Bantam team and will be aided by Jon Pullen. This year Manitoba will return to the Midget Nationals this year and the program will be headed by Dustin From and a young, but experienced coaching staff in Austin From, Shane From, Michael Newman, and Justin Godson.

The Manitoba Lacrosse Association is excited about our two new coaches and the direction they will take our Manitoba programs, along with our Bantam coaching staff returning to build on the success achieved last year.

The dates and locations of the tournaments are listed below:


Date: August 6th-13th, 2017

Location: Whitby, Ontario


Date: August 1st-5th, 2017

Location: Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s